Home » Celebrating 50 years of Making a Difference! » The Making a Difference Awards Celebration » Special Awards

Special Awards

Page 2


Alumni Award Winners Community Friends Winners Faculty/Staff/Retirees Award Winners Special Awards View a text list of the winners

Presidents Emeritus Awards | Trustees awards | Volunteer Boards Awards

Volunteer Boards Awards

NECC Foundation Inc Board Standing Rear – L to R: Nancy Greenwood, Stephanie Lee, John Albert, Angela Miele, Rosemary Klueber, Ronald Trombley, Ellen Zappala, Peter Matthews, Judith Morrison, Edward Sheehan, Richard Eaton, Alfred Torrisi, Thomas Mortimer, Nancy Norbedo, Ken Nydam, Blaise Coco, Jeffrey Linehan, Donna Capodelupo, Kevin Kelly, Thomas Terry, Scott Cote, Michael Gerstein, John Sarro, Robert Balletto, Al Getler, Byron Matthews, Nelson Blinn, and Thomas Sullivan Standing Front Row – L to R: Geraldine Murphy, Terrence Beaton, Kendall Smith, Lane Glenn, Thomas Faulkner, and Jean Poth Not Pictured: Michael Collins, William Hardy, Emmett Horgan, Charles Manzi, Janice Morse, Daniel Rivera, Barbara Rowell, Marie Tucarella, and Amy Werner Alumni Advisory Board Standing – L to R: Joseph C. Edwards, William Klueber, Philip Starks, Raymond Pilat, and Frank Dushame Seated – L to R: Ronald Guilmette, Maria Bevilacqua, Dawne Young, Rosemary Klueber, and Longino Alex Gonzalez Not Pictured: Nancy Begin, Susan Bonenfant, Richard Padova, Lynda Stone, and Alice Wormald Women of NECC Standing – L to R: Helen Flynn, Jill McCann, Catherine Yameen, Sylvia Tallman, Mary Leary, Monica Fraser, Ann Lange, Marguerite Cooper, Nancy Norbedo, Sherrard Côté, Ellen O’Toole, Jean Poth, Eleanor Clark, Teresa Gudek, Theresa Chun, and Nancy Squatrito Seated – L to R: Marie Dow, Judith Morrison, Nancy Greenwood, Geraldine Murphy, and Carole O’Connor Not Pictured: Tracy Beaudoin, Ann Bride, Paula Carroll, Judith Chmielecki, Kathleen Cook, Kathleen DeLuca, Matilda DelVecchio, Lacey Dolben, Joanne Fournier, Nancy Hadad, Betty Jaffe, Gloria Kirsch, Karen Marshall, Barbara Quinn, Jean Scarpa, Evon Yameen, and Angela Zinsmeister

Local Legislative Delegation Award

For 50 years, the college’s local legislative delegation has played a vital and significant role in shaping the course of Northern Essex – from enacting legislation which helped establish the college, to voicing support for new construction and providing additional resources to promote education and training opportunities – the members of the local legislative delegation have always been strong advocates for the college and the residents of the Merrimack Valley. Back to top