Home » Alumni & Friends » Giving to NECC » Women of NECC

Women of NECC

Women of Northern Essex Community College is a volunteer organization dedicated to assisting Northern Essex Community College and its students. The organization generates funds for student scholarships and special projects by conducting a variety of fundraising events throughout the year, including a Fall Membership Tea and a June Gala Open House event.  For information on the events below, please call NECC’s Institutional Advancement Office at 978-556-3789

The Women of NECC Membership Tea plans are now underway….

Join us as we welcome back Yolanda Cellucci to the Women of NECC’s Membership Tea on Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 12:00 pm.  The event will take place in our Hartleb Technology Center and more details will follow.

Women of NECC held Flower Show…

Last year’s annual Membership Tea was held on October 21st at 12:00 p.m. and featured Ford Flower Company.  Read more about our event in our Newsroom.


Interested in joining the Women of NECC?

The Women of NECC’s yearly membership runs from September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2017.

Simply fill out their Women of NECC Dues Brochure, print and mail in today!  Your membership automatically puts you on the invitation list!  This year’s membership numbers over 90 women from across the Merrimack Valley.  Join Today!


Members of the Women of NECC

Members of the Women of NECC

Women of NECC 20th Annual Open House Fundraiser a Huge Success…

The Women’s 20th Annual Open House was held on Saturday, June 11, 2016 at NECC’s Hartleb Technology Center on Northern Essex Community College’s Haverhill Campus. 

Special Thank You to the Women of NECC Board Members for all their support!

Check out our press release at:  http://www.necc.mass.edu/newsroom/



For more information or to become a member contact:

Jean C. Poth
Executive Director, NECC Foundation, Inc.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
email: jpoth@necc.mass.edu

Jean C. Poth, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Executive Director, NECC Foundation, Inc.

Women of NECC
2016-2017 Board of Directors
Geraldine Murphy, President Judy Morrison, Vice President
Paula Moore, Treasurer Betty Jaffe, Secretary

Marie Dow, Co-Chair, Membership         

Carole O’Connor, Co-Chair, Membership 

 Jill McCann, Co-Chair, Membership

Ann Bride Gloria Kirsch
Judy Chmielecki Lila LaGrasse
Theresa Chun Ann Lange
Eleanor Clark Mary Leary
Kathleen Cook Karen Marshall
Marguerite Cooper Lisa Martin
Sherrard Côté Linda McHugh
Matilda DelVecchio Nancy Norbedo
Helen Flynn Ellen O’Toole
Joanne Fournier Lisa Prezzano
Monica Fraser Nancy Squatrito
Nancy Greenwood Sylvia Tallman
Teresa Gudek Catherine Yameen
Nancy Hadad Angela Zinsmeister
Honorary Members
Elaine Barker
Honorary Member
Yolanda Cellucci,
Honorary Member
Elaine Burke
Honorary Member
Stephen Janavicus
Honorary Member

For more information please contact
Lori Smerdon in the Office of Institutional Advancement at 978-556-3789.