This site is best viewed in Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or EdgeX

Helping to Advance NECC

Established in 1972 by members of the community, the NECC Foundation, Inc. provides support for areas of need at NECC including:

  • Facilitating connections to area businesses and organizations
  • Identifying opportunities for collaboration and new sources of revenue
  • Hosting an annual signature fundraising event

The Foundation Board of Directors meets quarterly and operates on a June to July fiscal year basis. Foundation board members are appointed to multi-year terms. Contact Jean Poth, Vice President of Institutional Advancement and Executive Director, NECC Foundation, at 978-556-3624 or for more information.

Dr. Lane A. Glenn

Northern Essex Community College

Jean C. Poth

Vice President,
Institutional Advancement, Executive Director, NECC Foundation, Inc.


NECC Foundation Inc. Board Members, 2017 – 2018

NECC Foundation Inc. Board Officers
Position Name Title
President Terrence Beaton President/CEO, Beaton Management Company
Vice President Thomas Mortimer President/CEO, Haverhill Bank
Treasurer Ted Sheehan Director/Client Advisor, Alex.Brown
Secretary Stephanie Lee Regional Director, Verizon


NECC Foundation Inc. Board Members
Name Title
John Albert Retired, President/CEO, Home Health Foundation
Karen Andreas Regional Publisher, The Eagle Tribune
Nelson Blinn CEO/CPA, Blinn, Farrell & Company
Trevor Bloom Regional VP, TD Bank
Scott Cote Chairman/CEO, Pentucket Bank
William Cox Jr. Esquire
Kenneth Del Rossi President/CEO, Align Credit Union
Peter Dulchinos Retired Attorney, Raytheon
Richard Eaton Chairman of the Board, The Newburyport Five Cents Savings Bank
Joseph C. Edwards Esquire
Thomas Faulkner Chairman of the Board, Haverhill Bank
Michael Gerstein, Esquire Phillips, Gerstein & Channen, LLP
Ann Regan Flynn Former President, Regan Ford
Craig Jesiolowski President, Holy Family Hospital
Kevin Kelly Business Services, National Grid
Kevin Kilday Chief Financial Officer, Anna Jaques Hospital
Rosemary Klueber ’70, Retired Nurse
Ann Lagasse Owner, Lagasse Real Estate
Jeffrey Linehan President, Diversified Business Systems
David Mansfield Chief Executive Officer, The Provident Bank
Byron Matthews Former Chairman, NECC Board of Trustees
Peter Matthews Jr. President, Merrimack Valley Federal Credit Union
Shawn McKallagat Owner, Letourneau’s Pharmacy
Angela C. Miele Senior Credit Manager, Mass. Growth Capital Corp.
Janice Morse President/CEO, The Newburyport Five Cents Savings Bank
Geraldine Murphy President, Women of NECC
Nancy Norbedo Realtor, Burke Real Estate
Ken Nydam CFO, Helfrich Brothers Boiler Works, Inc.
Daniel Rivera Mayor, City of Lawrence
Barbara Rowell, CPA Sullivan Bille Group
John Sarro Executive Director, Pentucket Medical Associates
Jay Stephens CFO & Treasurer, LowellFive
Tom Terry Jr. Vice President, Bank of New England
Lisa Torrisi Manager, Jackson Lumber & Millwork
Ronald Trombley Retired, TD Bank
Marie Tucarella Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending Officer, Enterprise Bank
Mark Van Weelden Business Manager, Covanta
Ellen Zappala President, ATS Communications


Get Map and Diretions on Google