This site is best viewed in Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or EdgeX

Four of the women of NECC

Women of NECC Board

Supporting NECC and its Students

The Women of Northern Essex Community College is a volunteer organization dedicated to assisting NECC and its students. The organization generates funds for student scholarships and special projects by conducting a variety of fundraising events throughout the year, including a Fall Membership Tea, a Holiday Party and a June Gala Open House event.


Since its inception, the Women of NECC have helped to raise more than $518,000, providing over $300,000 in scholarships.


Upcoming Events
Past Events


The Women of NECC’s yearly membership runs from Sept. 1 through August 31, although you are welcome to join at any time and begin participating immediately in the activities. The Women of NECC do so much good and have such a good time while doing it! We hope you will consider joining.

Simply download the membership brochure , complete the membership form, and mail it in along with your membership contribution.
If you prefer, contact us:
Lori Smerdon
Staff Associate

Women of NECC
2017-2018 Board of Directors
Geraldine Murphy, President Lisa Martin, Vice-President
Paula Moore, Treasurer Betty Jaffe, Secretary
Marie Dow, Co-Chair, Membership Carole O’Connor, Co-Chair, Membership
Christine Burke Gloria Kirsch
Judy Chmielecki Lila LaGrasse
Theresa Chun Ann Lange
Eleanor Clark Mary Leary
Kathleen Cook Karen Marshall
Marguerite Cooper Jill McCann
Sherrard Côté Linda McHugh
Matilda DelVecchio Nancy Norbedo
Suzanne Fazioli Ellen O’Toole
Helen Flynn Lisa Prezzano
Joanne Fournier Nancy Squatrito
Monica Fraser Sylvia Tallman
Nancy Greenwood Lisa Yameen Ash
Teresa Gudek Angela Zinsmeister
Nancy Hadad

Honorary Members

Elaine Barker
Honorary Member
Yolanda Cellucci,
Honorary Member
Elaine Burke
Honorary Member
Stephen Janavicus
Honorary Member


Get Map and Diretions on Google