This site is best viewed in Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or EdgeX

Studying Business Management at NECC Can Get You Where You Want to Go!


Are you interested in pursuing a career in business? The Business Management Program will prepare you for entry level positions in business including supervisors to management or sales trainees to administrators.

Why Choose NECC?

NECC’s Business Management Program will prepare you to succeed across a broad array of career paths (marketing, entertainment, sales, sports), or you can transfer to earn a bachelor’s degree in business or a related academic discipline. With the skills and knowledge you gain at NECC, you will also be able to work in the field while you earn your bachelor’s degree. With this program you will:

  • Learn the functional areas of business and how they impact success
  • Gain real-world experience through internships at large corporations, small businesses, and local nonprofits
  • Build communication and problem-solving skills (that are also great for interviewing)
  • Participate in Alpha Beta Gamma, an international business honor society
  • Take part in professional development and networking opportunities

Because of NECC

You will be prepared to succeed in thousands of entry-level positions. After completing the program you can:

  • Begin working immediately as a manager, supervisor, or trainee
  • Transfer to a four-year college or university to earn a bachelor’s degree, while saving thousands of dollars on your education
  • Work in a wide variety of industries including automotive, insurance, finance, retail, hospitality, human resources, marketing, entertainment, and sales

Top 10

Business Management is one
of NECC’s top ten
largest programs.

Quote:

I enrolled at NECC and fell in love with the school and with learning again. I developed a whole new outlook on life … Without question, NECC advanced my career.”

Tricia Colameta Lyon, Business Management


 

Courses, Requirements, and Program Notes

 

Career Paths & Job Market

Career Paths

Career Paths

To learn more about career paths, median salaries, and job trends in business and sales, see the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Contact

Department Chair

Department Chair

Kristen Quinn, BA, MSA, Faculty, Chair

Phone: 978-556-3351
Email: kquinn@necc.mass.edu

Faculty Contact Information

Faculty Contact Information

Pat Morrow, BA, MSM

Office: C-304A
Phone: 978-556-3556
Email: pmorrow@necc.mass.edu

Judith Pollock-Ciampi, Esq.

Office: C-304F
Phone: 978-738-7409
Email: jciampi@necc.mass.edu

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information

Sheri Acevedo, BS, MS

Email: sacevedo@necc.mass.edu

Timothy Barnes, JD

Email: Tbarnes@necc.mass.edu

Sandra Fuhs, BS, MS

Email: sfuhs@necc.mass.edu

Wayne Kibby, BS, MBA

Email: wkibby@necc.mass.edu

Sharon McDermot, BS, mS

Email: smcdermot@necc.mass.edu

Dianne McDermott-Cerasuolo, BS, MBA

Email: dmcdermottcerasuolo@necc.mass.edu

Sheila Muller, AS, BS, MBA

Email: smuller@necc.mass.edu

Chuck Phair, BS, MBA, ABD

Email: cphair@necc.ass.edu

Sharon Testa, BS, MBA

Email: stesta@necc.mass.edu

Bill Zannini, BS, MBA

Email: bzannini@necc.mass.edu


Get Map and Diretions on Google