This site is best viewed in Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or EdgeX

A Business Management Associate Degree at NECC Can Get You Where You Want to Go!

A Business Management Associate Degree student in business attire, outisde (city in the background).
Are you interested in pursuing a career in business? The Business Management AssociateDegree Program will prepare you for entry level positions in business. These include supervisors to management, or sales trainees to administrators.

Why Choose NECC?

NECC’s Business Management Degree will provide the groundwork for you to succeed across a broad array of career paths such as marketing, entertainment, sales, or sports. Additionally, you can transfer to earn a bachelor’s degree in business or a related academic discipline. With the skills and knowledge you gain at NECC, you will also be able to work in the field while you earn your bachelor’s degree. With this program you will:

  • Learn the functional areas of business and how they impact success.
  • Gain real-world experience through internships at large corporations, small businesses, and local nonprofits.
  • Build communication and problem-solving skills. These are also great for interviewing!
  • Participate in Alpha Beta Gamma, an international business honor society.
  • Take part in professional development and networking opportunities.

Because of NECC

You will be prepared to succeed in thousands of entry-level positions. After completing the program you can:

  • Begin working immediately as a manager, supervisor, or trainee.
  • Transfer to a four-year college or university to earn a bachelor’s degree, while saving thousands of dollars on your education.
  • Work in a wide variety of industries including automotive, insurance, finance, retail, hospitality, human resources, marketing, entertainment, and sales.

Top 10

Business Management is one
of NECC’s top ten
largest programs.

Quote:

I enrolled at NECC and fell in love with the school and with learning again. I developed a whole new outlook on life … Without question, NECC advanced my career.”

Tricia Colameta Lyon, Business Management


 

Courses, Requirements, and Program Notes

 

Program Pathway

A pathway is the most efficient sequence of courses semester-to-semester recommended for students to complete their degree. View the suggested pathway for Business Management.

Career Paths & Job Market

Career Paths

Career Paths

To learn more about career paths, median salaries, and job trends in business and sales, see the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Contact

Department Chair

Department Chair

Kristen Quinn, BA, MSA, Faculty, Chair

Phone: 978-556-3351
Email: kquinn@necc.mass.edu

Faculty Contact Information

Faculty Contact Information

Sheila Muller, AS, BS, MBA

Office: C-304 D
Phone: 978-556-3342
Email: smuller@necc.mass.edu

Judith Pollock-Ciampi, Esq.

Office: C-304 A
Phone: 978-556-3304
Email: jciampi@necc.mass.edu

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information

Sheri Acevedo, BS, MS

Email: sacevedo@necc.mass.edu

Timothy Barnes, JD

Email: tbarnes@necc.mass.edu

Sandra Fuhs, BS, MS

Email: sfuhs@necc.mass.edu

Wayne Kibbe, BS, MBA

Email: wkibbe@necc.mass.edu

Sharon McDermot, BS, MS

Email: smcdermot@necc.mass.edu

Dianne McDermott-Cerasuolo, BS, MBA

Email: dmcdermottcerasuolo@necc.mass.edu

Pat Morrow, BA, MSM

Email: pmorrow@necc.mass.edu

Chuck Phair, BS, MBA, ABD

Email: cphair@necc.mass.edu

Sharon Testa, BS, MBA

Email: stesta@necc.mass.edu

Bill Zannini, BS, MBA

Email: bzannini@necc.mass.edu


Print viewPrint View
Get Map and Diretions on Google