Menu button
Home » Campus & Community, Mobile

NECC Students Join Leadership Society

Submitted by on January 9, 2018 – 3:43 pm

NECC President Lane Glenn addresses the inductees in the National society of Leadership and Success and their family members and friends.

Seventy-eight Northern Essex Community College students were recently inducted into the college’s newly established chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS).

The NSLC is the largest leadership honors society in the United States, with 581 chapters nationally. There are currently 160 members of NECC’s NSLS chapter.

Students are invited to the program based on their GPA or by nomination through a faculty or staff member at the college. Once students become a member, they have access to thousands of scholarships and awards. If a student completes the steps toward induction, the door opens for more opportunities including: additional \scholarships, employer recruitment through an online job bank, discounts on computers, insurance and more.

The steps to induction include attending an orientation, attending and participating in a three-hour long leadership training day, meeting and discussing future goals three times within small peer teams, and viewing three celebrity speaker broadcasts via webinar and communicate with them via Twitter or video.

NECC President Lane Glenn gave the welcoming remarks sharing insights on becoming a transformational leader and paying what you learn forward to peers at Northern Essex and

NECC alumnus Jouel Gomez, an employee of Newton-Wellesley Hospital was the keynote speaker during the induction ceremony.

the community at large.

NECC alumnus Jouel Gomez was the keynote speaker. He spoke about his experience as an NECC student, his leadership at his current job as a telecommunications manager at Newton Wellesley Hospital, and offered advice for leadership success

Northern Essex students inducted into the NECC chapter include:



Jada Pasho

Pamela Kline

Shannon Williams


Bridget Jean

Christine Denault

Keegan Sheehan

Krystal Sweazey


Jeanette Giusto

Timothy Ness


Alexandra Freeman

Christina Theodore


Justin MacRea


Kali Sullivan


Brian Kelley

Brittany Raymond

Chase Lees

Harry Rivera

Hygdrea Mathurin

Hygina Mathurin

John Leuchter

Johnnie Climes

Kelsey Ceder

Olivia Moses

Pierre Robergeau

William Rollins


Anthony Palacios

Carolain De La Cruz

Diana Garcia

Eridania Rodriguez

Haylis De La Cruz

Jairo Hernandez

Jasmin Mora

Jazmine Otavo

Jeanette Liberato

Jinette Galarza

Jordan Curely

Juan Espinal

Julie Santiago

Luisa Arno

Mariel PrudHomme De Leon

Mariela Cueva

Mayerley Astacio

Sean Cruz

Victor Alcantara

Yasmeiri Morales


Connie Bodemer


Benjamin Vigneault

Briar Quinn

Bryan Marden

Nicholas Candage

Sue Marden


Andrea Birch

Ashini Patel

Caitlin Desfosses

Chelsea Flannigan

Han Nguyen

Kelly Aleksa

Wendy Ramirez


Brendan Romero

North Andover

Daniel Pietrowski

Victoria Deniega


Kelley Smith

Ryan Sharley

West Newbury

Andrew Cahaly

Cheyenne Huberdeau


Ling Juergens

New Hampshire


Rebecca Langlois

Samantha Arena


Shawna Freeman


Michelle Betit

Hampton Falls

Sarah Regan-Kelley


Kristen Phillips

Margarita Paduani


Gordon Smith


Joshua D’Amico

Nour Darwich


Allyson Tapley