Menu button
Home » Faculty & Staff, Mobile

Employees Recognized for Years of Service

Submitted by on March 21, 2022 – 2:32 pm

Haverhill, MA (March 11, 2022)- Good things are worth the wait. More than 50 Northern Essex employees and retirees were honored for their years of service at the recent Employee Service Recognition Luncheon. Honorees reached their professional milestones in 2021, but the ceremony was delayed a year so that it could be held safely, in person. “You could really feel the energy and appreciation in the room. You can’t get that over Zoom,” said NECC Executive Director of Human Resources Patty Gauron.

president glenn stands at podium while HR director claps

2022 Employee Service Recognition Luncheon

The ceremony started with Northern Essex President Lane Glenn, himself a 15-year honoree, asking those in attendance to share with each other something they are thankful for, and something they are hopeful for. Glenn said “I’m thankful for a return to somewhat normalcy. And I’m hopeful we will emerge in a better way.”

Employees were then honored for their years of service. Each received a gift bag, while retirees received a clock engraved with the number of years of their service and their names.

5 Years

Erin Colstad, Gary Cooke, Sheila Corsaro, Jacqueline Dick, Shawn Donnelly, Maria Hernandez, Michael McCarthy, Pamela Medina, Ellen Mendonca, Thomas Ortiz, Nelfa Pimentel, Jason Termini, Elizabete Trelegan

10 Years

Mark Clements, Jennifer Fitzgerald, Richard Ingham, Heather Mores, Ingrid Polanco, Deborah Regan, Michael Swiniarski, Kimberly Waligora, Stephanie Wares

15 Years

Toni Berry, Deirdre Budzyna, Jayne Ducharme, Lane Glenn, Lindsay Graham, Maureen Lundergan, Michael Noonan, Stephen Slaner, Betania Villa

20 Years

Susan Alestock, Paul Chanley, Patricia Diodati, Lori Heymans, Daniel Svenconis, Josefina Taveras

25 Years

Donna Evers, Robert Howes, Linda Hudson, Louise Michaud, Ramon Suero

35 Years

Donna Bertolino, Kathleen Borruso, Donna Felisberto, Paul Tomasz

40 Years

Thomas Gorczyca


Lisa Bass, Joyce Brody, Irene Chalek, Richard Lizotte, Marc Mannheimer, Stephen Mathis, Linda Murphy, Cristina Nuncio, Nancy Pelletier, Wendy Shaffer, Kelly Sullivan