This site is best viewed in Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or EdgeX

Prepare for a High Tech Career, Benefit From NECC’s Highly Supportive Approach


Electrical/electronic technicians help design, develop, test, and manufacture electrical and electronic equipment. You can also focus your career on solving technical problems as an electronics servicing professional. At NECC you’ll enjoy learning with a highly personal touch, including tremendous student support services such as free tutoring and career advising.

Why Choose NECC?

You’ll work and learn on state-of-the-art equipment, and gain proficiency using industry-standard tools and software. You’ll be guided by experienced faculty and can participate in many extracurricular activities. In this program you will:

  • Go to class in the evening enabling you to work while preparing for a new career
  • Gain skills and knowledge in computer science and digital logic and design
  • Understand how to analyze circuits and build your problem-solving abilities
  • Be able to apply credits earned to NECC’s Associate degree in Engineering Science: Technology Option
  • Have an opportunity to participate in an internship as well as multiple career workshops

Because of NECC

You will be able to pursue a wide variety of entry-level jobs across a broad array of electronics industries. Previous program completers have secured employment at:

  • AVID Technology
  • Bradford Engineering
  • Charles River Laboratories
  • Commonwealth of Massachusetts
  • CAD Associates

 

Courses, Requirements, and Program Notes

 

Career Paths & Job Market

Career Paths

Career Paths

Below is a sampling of placements for past interns and graduates in Electronics and Engineering:

  • AVID Technology
  • BOC Edwards
  • Bradford Engineering Company
  • CAD Associates
  • Charles River Laboratories
  • Circuit City
  • Commonwealth of Massachusetts
  • First Essex Bank
  • Internal Revenue Services
  • Media One
  • UPS

Selected Tasks Completed by Students on Job Sites

  • Develop effective verbal and written communication skills
  • Get experience in working as part of a team
  • Acquire capacity for detail
  • Develop interpersonal skills
  • Get involved in research structure
Helpful Links for Researching Careers

Helpful Links for Researching Careers

Transferring to a 4 year College or University

Transferring to a 4 year College or University

See Transfer Programs and Transfer Events under Academic Support.

NECC’s Academic Support has an extensive list of colleges that regularly recruit NECC transfer students.

Contact

Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator

Paul Chanley,/h4>

Phone: 978-556-3502
Email: pchanley@necc.mass.edu

Faculty Contact Information

Faculty Contact Information

Name Phone Number Email Room
Michael Broughton 978-556-3390 mbroughton@necc.mass.edu TC 218
Paul Chanley 978-556-3502 pchanley@necc.mass.edu TC 218
Russ Gouveia N/A rgouveia@necc.mass.edu TC 218
Lori Heymans 978-556-3230 lheymans@necc.mass.edu TC 219
George Medelinskas 978-556-3881 gmedelinskas@necc.mass.edu TC 218
Joanne Ronsivalli 978-556-3232 jronsivalli@necc.mass.edu TC 219
Ethel Schuster 978-556-3337 eschuster@necc.mass.edu TC 219

Gainful Employment

Gainful Employment for the Electronic Equipment Technology Certificate
Get Map and Diretions on Google