This site is best viewed in Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or EdgeX

NECC’s Business Transfer Program Can Get You Where You Want to Go!


If you are interested in earning a bachelor’s degree in business, you can start at NECC and complete the basic general education and business administration courses – roughly 50% of all required credits. Thousands of our alumni have successfully followed this same path – with good reason.

Why Choose NECC?

Mass Transfer - links goes to the Mass Department of Ed Mass Transfer website

By earning an Associate in Science in Business Transfer at NECC, you’ll save thousands of dollars on the cost of your bachelor’s degree. You’ll build critical thinking, communication, and problem-solving skills, and also benefit from NECC’s small class sizes and high level of student support. With this program you can:

  • Complete an internship at an area company or organization, gaining real-world experienceParticipate in Alpha Beta Gamma, an international business honor society
  • Participate in Alpha Beta Gamma, an international business honor society
  • Take advantage of MassTransfer Pathways and other transfer agreements to earn your bachelor’s degree in a business-related field, while saving thousands of dollars on the cost of your degree
  • Prepare for diverse and exciting careers in advertising, sales, finance, sports and entertainment and many other fields where it is critical to manage people and projects

Because of NECC

You will be able to join hundreds of NECC alumni who have successfully transferred to public and private colleges and universities in Massachusetts and across the country – and who have then gone on to enjoy rewarding careers. After successfully completing the Business Transfer Program previous graduates have transferred to:

  • University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Merrimack College
  • Salem State College
  • Boston University
  • And more!

 

Top 10

Business Transfer is one
of NECC’s top ten
largest programs

Quote:

I saved a lot of money and figured out what I wanted to study without making a commitment to an expensive four-year school. I worked really hard and was able to transfer to a really great school.”

Lucas Lombardo, NECC Business Transfer graduate, transferred to Boston University


 

Courses, Requirements, and Program Notes

 

Career Paths & Job Market

Career Paths

Career Paths

To learn more about career paths, median salaries, and job trends in business management, see the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Contact

Department Chair

Department Chair

Kristen Quinn, BA, MSA, Faculty, Chair

Phone: 978-556-3351
Email: kquinn@necc.mass.edu

Faculty Contact Information

Faculty Contact Information

Pat Morrow, BA, MSM

Office: C-304A
Phone: 978-556-3556
Email: pmorrow@necc.mass.edu

Judith Pollock-Ciampi, Esq.

Office: C-304F
Phone: 978-738-7409
Email: jciampi@necc.mass.edu

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information

Adjunct Faculty Contact Information

Sheri Acevedo, BS, MS

Email: sacevedo@necc.mass.edu

Timothy Barnes, JD

Email: Tbarnes@necc.mass.edu

Sandra Fuhs, BS, MS

Email: sfuhs@necc.mass.edu

Wayne Kibby, BS, MBA

Email: wkibby@necc.mass.edu

Sharon McDermot, BS, mS

Email: smcdermot@necc.mass.edu

Dianne McDermott-Cerasuolo, BS, MBA

Email: dmcdermottcerasuolo@necc.mass.edu

Sheila Muller, AS, BS, MBA

Email: smuller@necc.mass.edu

Chuck Phair, BS, MBA, ABD

Email: cphair@necc.ass.edu

Sharon Testa, BS, MBA

Email: stesta@necc.mass.edu

Bill Zannini, BS, MBA

Email: bzannini@necc.mass.edu


Get Map and Diretions on Google