This site is best viewed in Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or EdgeX

The Center for Liberal Arts assists students in Liberal Arts programs, Fine Arts, Theater, Music, and Language. The Center offers faculty and peer support, advising and registration, and career exploration. The Center space may also be used to study, and offers a charging station and light refreshments.

Make sure to check out our upcoming and archived events.

 

Center for Liberal Arts Staff

Dermot Luddy, Staff Assistant

dluddy@necc.mass.edu

Shakira Moreta, M.Ed., Professional Academic Advisor

smoreta@necc.mass.edu

 

Division of Liberal Arts

Amy Callahan, Dean

acallahan@necc.mass.edu

Professor Patricia Portanova, Ph.D.,  Coordinator of the Liberal Arts Program & Liberal Arts: Writing Option

pportanova@necc.mass.edu

Isabelle Gagne, Coordinator of Liberal Arts: Psychology Option

igagne@necc.mass.edu

Meredith Gunning, Ph.D., Coordinator of Liberal Arts: Philosophy Option

mgunning@necc.mass.edu

Michelle Carter, Dept. Chair, Art & Design, Coordinator General Studies: Art & Design

mcarter@necc.mass.edu

Alisa Bucchiere, Interim Chair, Music Department

abucchiere@necc.mass.edu

Kim Lyng, Ph.D., Coordinator of Liberal Arts: Journalism/Communications

klyng@necc.mass.edu

 

Make an Appointment with Us

You can easily make an appointment with staff of the Center for Liberal Arts to be advised and registered for class, or to discuss your studies. This short (really short) video will show you how. Click the Navigate link here if you already know how.

View video on the NECC YouTube Channel.

 

Register for Classes

If you have a faculty advisor, they should contact you to register for the upcoming semester by the time registration begins. Feel free to contact them. If you are a returning student and you know your program requirements, then you may be able to register yourself. Find out how here:

View video on the NECC YouTube Channel.

And, of course, know that you can contact CLA staff for advising and registration. You should have received an invitation. Check your NECC email.

 

Connect With Us!

Twitter - Center for Liberal ArtsConnect with us on Twitter

 

 

graphic of instagram logo Connect with us on Instagram

Print viewPrint View
Get Map and Diretions on Google